First two week progress Insanity Max 30

I’d taken a break for a few months from working out. The result were gaining weight ( 18 pounds)and feeling out of breath and without any energy. I had loved Insanity and after I completed my first round, I definitely was in the best shape of my life. I had a resolution to get back on track eating healthy and working out five days a week.

I started a new Beachbody Program by Shaun T. called Insanity Max 30.

image

Max 30 is DVD workout program which lasts for 60 days and each daily workout session is only 30 minutes long. It’s cardio based (high intensity interval training) and it’s intent is to help you burn fat, loose weight and gain lean toned body look.

You will be doing a series of cardio and strength exercises and push all the way to your maximum. The benefits of these kind of workouts is that you will burn the calories like never before.

image

It’s about using your body to get results. Just like the original INSANITY. No weights. No equipment, but the equipment is your body. Shaun T’s come up with 150 Brand new moves And every one includes a LOW-Impact modifier,to make sure you stay in the game until it’s your time to Max Out.

image

Maxing out is when you take your body where you can’t go any further, and Max 30 requires from you to push it all the way through it from start. It’s about going hard all the time until you quit. Max out training pushes you to your personal maximum so you improve your results each day.

Insanity Max:30 lasts for 60 days and it’s divided in 2 different month cycles. Month 1 workouts are:
*Cardio Challenge +AB Attack
*Sweat Intervals + Ab Attack
*Tabata Power
*Tabata Strength
*Friday FightRound 1
*Pulse – This one is optional as bonus for 6th day

As I go along journey I’II post month two as I go along. With Insanity Max:30 fitness DVDs you will also get a full nutrition guide. What makes this plan different to others is there is a portion control of how much food you should take for every meal.

My results for my first two weeks are pretty amazing. I feel full and never hungry  and I’ve lost 9 pounds and feel great. I’ve lost 6 inches as well. Can’t wait to see my full progress. Stay tuned…

All items on this blog post were purchased by myself. All opinions are my own and are 100% honest.

image

Los Amos,
NJ AutismHousewife

Leave a comment